Skip to main content

Voters re-elect incumbents South Kingstown

November 7, 2010

Voters stayed with incumbents for town council in both South Kingstown and Narragansett.

SOUTH KINGSTOWN – Although nationally the favor was against Democratic incumbents, in South Kingstown voters chose to reelect all the current town council members to another term on Tuesday.
About 11,144 of 20,883 registered voters in South Kingstown turned out to vote yesterday. Town Council President Kathleen Fogarty, a Democrat was reelected with 5,214 votes or 10.9 percent of the vote. Democrat Ella Whaley was reelected with 5,190 votes or 10.9 percent of the vote.

Independent James O'Neill was reelected receiving 5,014 votes or 10.5 percent of the votes. Democrat Mary “Polly” Eddy was reelected with 4,853 votes or 10.2 percent of the votes. Democrat Carol Hagan McEntee was reelected as well receiving 4,693 votes or 9.8 percent.

View more articles in:


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes