Skip to main content

Swearing in for incumbents in Narragansett

November 18, 2010

Photo By Brett Warnke Left to right: Chris Wilkens, Alisa Trainor Fleet, David Crook, Susan Cicilline-Buonanno and Glenna Hagopian during Monday's swearing in at Narragansett Town Hall.

ARRAGANSETT–After all five reelected members of the Town Council were sworn in at Monday's meeting, Glenna Hagopian was elected by council members as the new President in a 3-2 vote. Chris Wilkens and Susan Cicilline-Buonnano voted for the latter as President. David Crook was elected as President pro tempe in an identical vote.

The Town Council approved a proposal submitted by Abcore Restoration Company, Inc., to Jeffrey Ceasrine, the town engineer, regarding improvements to the North Beach Clubhouse in the amount of $224, 725. The council also approved a proposal for the conclusion (Phase V) of the Towers Restoration Project to Abcore in the amount of $177, 590.

For more information pick up a copy of The Narragansett Times.

View more articles in:


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes